Association's historic

Genesis

   In 1987, a year before he leaved us and right after he'd been named as president of the French Revolution's commemoration by François MITTERAND and Jacques CHIRAC, the Président Edgard FAURE asked to Yvon ROUSSEL how he could bring 4000 drummers to different events.

       Yvon ROUSSEL asked Robert GOUTE (who was at the Air music), nationally renowned Tambour-Major, network man, who was taking care of the youth since 1947, President of the Tambour Major's National Comission, to go with him, and to lead the operation.

 September the 2nd in 1990, the international Franch drumming school's association, or « LES TAMBOURS DE 89» was born ! Robert GOUTE has been elected as president !

       At the 1990 September the 2's constituent assembly, succeeded the general elective Assembly with the office members election, from the administration and the technical comitees (cf Magazine N°1 ).

      After setting up the Federal associations, we have become the International French Drumming School Federation, called « LES TAMBOURS DE 89 ».

Historical

         In 1992, we presented some audit results and some projects to communicate to the whole country, and maybe then, to the rest of the world to Jack LANG, the minister who was in charge of Culture, national education and Communication. 

         In 1995, Robert GOUTE left the role of President, and proposed to the Assembly to elect Yvon ROUSSEL, and that's what they did. The new president asked the assembly to create a Founding Honorary President place for Robert GOUTE, wich was voted unanimously.

In 2000,drum's development as youth way of expression brought us to respond positively to Frederico MAYOR, UNESCO's Manager, who launched the « PALY DRUM FOR PEACE » operation, to which we associated, thanks to International Poetry House's President, based in Bruxelles : Arthur HAULOT.

In 2002, After the events of September the 11th 2001, the 53/25 resolution voted at the ONU, was activated to call every children of the world to unite and build a durable peace, but also to fight against racism !

 In 2002, from June the 28th to the 30th,our drummers was Louis SALAMIN's guests at the 27th Fife, Bugle and Drum Federal Party in SIERRE in SWITZERLAND , thanks to the new president of the Swiss Association : Markus ESTERMANN. And that is how the art of French drumming was able to express himself in Switzerland.

 

July the 6th and the 7th 2002, with support and financial aid from Saint-Brieuc Concil, Côtes d’Armor's General Concil, and Brittany's regional Concil we created the first International Drum Festival of Saint-Brieuc. 

Reiterated every year, his success allowed us to build, as part of the festival, Instrumental Drum National Contest in 2012, and then in 2015 the Drum Corps National Contest.

 In 2007 September, we intervene in Vladivostok :

• During Far East University President's Congress, where we could demonstrate every advantages of the Franch technique, which allows greater comprehension easein every areas and especially education !

• At Drum School's Symposium, thanks to which we could compare our technique with the Ruissian and the Japanese ones. Those Far East technicians were surprised, by what was done and written in France since Thoinot ARBEAU in 1589.

The press conference, our various interventions and performances through television medias, radio shows and papers interested a lot Sibery's Governor, Sergei DARKINE, who asked us to play for the 4th Pacific Movie's Festival in Vladivostok.

In 2008, according to the plan developped  in 2002 by Madame Sylvie HUBAC, Director of the Music, the Dance and the Theatre, signed two bylaws which are the following :

• The creation of the percussion State Diploma, with a Drum option,

• The creation of the Drum corp direction or Drum and Fife Corp direction State Diploma

In 2009, with the help of Foreign Affair's Ministery, we went to the Mondial Drum's Festival in Bupyung,close to Seoul, in South Korea. The event was a succes, bringing more than 1 million people.

This triggered  the development  of new exchanges who multiplied with the «Calm morning country». So we have honored the Universal Friendship Treaty which binds us with Korea since 1884 !

In 2014, our national drum corp performed with WOODKID, the musician who fills the « ZENITH » without advertising, during his tour in France !

With him, we also traveled to Canada, to perform in Montreal, during the Montreal's International Jazz Festival, in front of 143000 people, and «La PRESSE », the bigger Newspaper from Quebec, headlined by his editor-in-chief, Jacques BRAULT: « Holly surprise, French Drums at the opening of the Montreal's International Jazz Festival».

Finally ! The Drum is recognized as part of the current music, who believed it ! How much time would it take in France to understand this ?

In 2015, we created the National Traineeship for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd cycle in VERSAILLES from October the 19th to the 23th at the Military music of the Land Army's Conservatory thanks to the Colonel SORLIN, with support of  the Defense Ministry.

In 2016, we developped our relations with Australia, thanks to the Hauts de France drummers, and organized a meeting in Paris with our représentatives and Australia's ones, from April the 21th to the 27th. In 2017 from February the 13th to the 16th: meeting with Michaël EAGLENew York Albany University percussion orchestra's manager.

In 2018, we had the chance to be host the 2nd International Rudimental Drummer's Symposium at the Invalid Hotel in Paris, which requiered a constant invesment since the 1st Symposium of Berne in September 2016. This meeting allowed to gather 79 drummers, from twelve different countries ! 

This intense exchange week-end allowed us to share our different drum cultures, but also his practises and technical approach, especially through the themed conferences, which took place during those three days. The week-end finally finished around performances, performed by the Tambours de Nouvelle France, the Tam' Breizh, and a part of the Royal Marines from Portsmouth  leaded by Russell Pinner, but also every drum masters willing to play drum music pieces from different origins. 

Also, This 2nd Symposium allowed us to prepare the next edition, which will take place en 2020, in Portsmouth, but also to create the SIRD ("Society of International Rudimental Drummers"), which you will fine some more detail in the "SIRD" tab. 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Historique de l'association

Genèse

   En 1987, un an avant sa disparition et alors que le Président MITTERAND et Jacques CHIRAC venaient de le désigner à la tête de la mission de commémoration de la Révolution Française, le Président Edgard FAURE demandait à Yvon ROUSSEL comment faire participer 4000 Tambours aux différentes manifestations.

       Yvon ROUSSEL s’adressait à Robert GOUTE appartenant à l’Armée de l’Air, Tambour-Major mondialement connu, homme de réseaux, s'occupant de la jeunesse depuis 1947, Président de la Commission Nationale des Tambours-Majors de bien vouloir l'accompagner, et de diriger l’opération.     

 Le 2 septembre 1990 naissait l'Association Internationale de l'Ecole française du Tambour, dite « LES TAMBOURS DE 89» ! Robert GOUTE en fut élu président !

       A l’assemblée Constituante du 2 septembre 1990, succéda
l’Assemblée générale élective du 2 décembre 1990 avec l’élection des membres du Bureau, du Conseil d’Administration et du Comité Technique. (cf Magazine N°1 de Janvier-Février 1991)

       Après la mise en place des Associations régionales elle devint la Fédération Internationale l'ECOLE FRANCAISE DU TAMBOUR, dite « LES TAMBOURS DE 89 ».

Historique

         En 1992, nous pouvions présenter au Ministre Jack LANG devenu Ministre d’Etat, en charge de la Culture, de l’Education nationale et de la communication des résultats probants et une prospective d'actions tournées vers la francophonie dans une première phase, puis vers l'ensemble du monde dans une seconde.

         En 1995 Robert GOUTE arrêta la Présidence, il proposa à l’Assemblée d’élire Yvon ROUSSEL, ce qu’elle fit. Le nouveau Président demanda à l’Assemblée de créer le poste de Président honoraire fondateur pour Robert GOUTE, proposition votée à l’unanimité.

En 2000, le développement du tambour comme moyen d’expression des jeunes nous amena à répondre positivement à Frederico MAYOR Directeur de l'UNESCO qui lançait l'opération « TAMBOUR POUR LA PAIX », à laquelle nous fumes associés, grâce au Président de la Maison Internationale de la Poésie basée à BRUXELLES : Arthur HAULOT.

En 2002, suite aux événements du 11 septembre, la résolution 53/25 votée à l’ONU, fut activée afin d'appeler touts les enfants du monde à s'unir pour construire la PAIX, luter contre le racisme et l'antisémitisme!

 En 2002, les 28/29 et 30 juin nos tambours étaient les invités de Louis SALAMIN organisateur de la 27ème fête fédérale des Tambours Fifres et Clairons à SIERRE en SUISSE, grâce au nouveau Président de l’Association SUISSE : Markus ESTERMANN et l’art de battre à la française pouvait s’exprimer sur le territoire Helvétique.

 

Les 6 et 7 juillet 2002, avec l’appui et les aides de la Ville de Saint-Brieuc, du Conseil Général des Côtes d’Armor, du Conseil Régional de Bretagne nous créons le premier Festival International du Tambour de SAINT-BRIEUC.

Reconduit chaque année sa réussite nous a permis de concevoir, dans son cadre, le Concours National Instrumental Tambour en 2012, puis en 2015 le Concours National des ensembles de Tambours.

 En septembre 2007, à VLADIVOSTOK nous intervenons :

• Lors du congrès des Présidents d'universités d'Extrême Orient, où nous pûmes démontrer tous les avantages de la technique française qui amène une plus grande facilité de compréhension dans tous les domaines et en particulier l’enseignement !

• Au symposium des Ecoles de Tambour grâce auquel notre technique confronta celles enseignées en Russie et au Japon. Ces techniciens d’extrême orient s’étonnèrent de la démonstration scientifique, de ce qui se fait et s’écrit en France depuis Thoinot ARBEAU en 1589.

La Conférence de presse, le relais de nos interventions et prestations par les médias télévisés, radiophoniques et la presse écrite intéressèrent beaucoup le Gouverneur de Sibérie, Sergei DARKINE qui nous demanda de jouer pour l'ouverture du IVème festival du film du Pacifique de Vladivostok.

 En 2008, selon le plan établi en 2002 par Madame Sylvie HUBAC alors Directrice de la Musique de la Danse et du Théâtre, repris par les Directeurs successifs de la Musique Madame ALBANEL, Ministre de la Culture et de la Communication, le 22 Avril, signait deux arrêtés :

• l'un pour la création du Diplôme d'Etat percussion option Tambour,

• l'autre pour la création du diplôme d'Etat de direction d’ensemble de Tambours et ou de tambours et fifres.  

En 2009, seul groupe européen retenu, avec l’aide du Ministère des Affaires Etrangères, nous nous rendons, au festival mondial du Tambour à BUPYUNG près de Séoul, en Corée du Sud. Ce fut un succès, devant plus de 1 million de personnes.

Ceci déclencha le développement d'échanges nouveaux qui se multiplient avec le « pays du Matin Calme ». Nous avons ainsi honoré le traité d’amitié universelle qui nous lie à la Corée depuis 1884 !

En 2014 notre groupe national accompagna WOODKID, le musicien qui remplit les « ZENITH » sans publicité, dans sa tournée des ZENITHS de France !

Avec lui, nous avons, de plus, traversé l’Atlantique pour nous produire à MONTREAL dans le cadre du Festival international du JAZZ, 143000 personnes applaudirent notre prestation, «La PRESSE », premier journal du Québec, titrait sous la plume de son rédacteur en chef, Jacques BRAULT: « Divine surprise, les Tambours français à l'ouverture du festival international du Jazz».

Enfin ! Le Tambour est reconnu comme faisant partie du monde des musiques actuelles, qui l’aurait cru ! Combien de temps faudra-t-il en France pour que cela soit pris en compte ?

 En 2015, nous concevons le Stage National 1er, 2ème et 3ème cycle à VERSAILLES du 19 au 23 octobre au Conservatoire des musiques Militaires de l’Armée de terre grâce au Colonel SORLIN, avec l’appui du Ministre de la Défense.

En 2016, nous avons développé nos relations avec l’Australie, grâce aux Tambours des Hauts de France, et une rencontre à PARIS avec nos représentants et ceux d’Australie, ceci du 21 au 27 Avril. En 2017 les 13/14/15/16 février : rencontre avec Michaël EAGLE, directeur des percussions des orchestres de l’Université de New York Albany.

En 2018, nous avons eu la chance d'accueillir la deuxième édition de l'International Rudimental Drummer's Symposium à l'Hôtel des Invalides de Paris, ce qui a nécessité un investissement constant depuis le Symposium de Berne en septembre 2016. Cette rencontre permit de réunir 79 tambours venus de 12 pays différents ! 

Ce weekend d'échange nous a permis de partager nos différentes cultures du tambour, mais également sa pratique et ses approches techniques, notamment par le biais de conférences à thème, qui ont lieu tout au long de ces trois jours. Le weekend s'est finalement terminé autour de prestations, assurées par les Tambours de Nouvelle France, les Tam' Breizh, une délégation des Royal Marines de Portsmouth  menée par Russell Pinner, ainsi que tous les maîtres tambours disposés à jouer des pièces de différentes origines. 

Ce deuxième symposium nous a également permis de projeter la prochaine édition en 2020, qui se déroulera à Portsmouth, ainsi que de créer le SIRD ("Society of International Rudimental Drummers"), dont vous trouverez plus de détail dans l'onglet "SIRD". 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now